It’s Only Because I Care

Sometimes, it’s really hard to help people. They just don’t listen to you, and they insist that they’re ‘fine’. I know you’re not fine, I know you’re not okay, and I’m worried about you. I care about you, and that’s why I want to help you.

You’ve helped me. You’re always there for me, you’ve been there hundreds of times, for every single hurdle I’ve faced. Every problem, no matter how big or how silly. And now, I’m worrying about you. But your pride is pulling you down. Please let me help you. Trust me. I’m your friend.

It was that friend who sent me this image a long time ago, when I too insisted I was ‘fine’. When I wouldn’t talk.

20131121-221324.jpg

And I’ve come through a lot since then. Some of it dragged through, some of it I’ve run through, but that friend has been the most amazing person ever. I just wish she’d let me in. Because I know she’ll never forgive me if I have to do something that she doesn’t want me to do. And I don’t want to loose her.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

Leave a Reply

