10K in 191 days.

So, I think that I may have just agreed to do a 10K run.
And the Bupa 100000 at that.
In London.
Oh. My. God.
I think that it’s time to kill my best friend. How the heck did she ever get me to agree to this?!

Now, for many of you, 10K is nothing. Easy. It is for the friend who’s making me do it. She did a blooming half marathon earlier this year! I on the other hand, haven’t run since 2011. At all. Anywhere. My camp motto?

‘Rangers don’t run’

All I did was ever-so-innocently suggest the 5K race for life (which I did in 2011 and 2010 with my cousin and auntie respectively) but A TEN KILOMETRE RUN IN LONDON WITH THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE. Oh Lordy. I’m going mad.

I guess it’ll be fun to see if I ever make it, right?
And T, you owe me one. Big time.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

One thought on “10K in 191 days.

  1. Pingback: 191 days just became 81 days. | treasurethememory

Leave a Reply

