If I Could Turn Back Time

Today, I discovered the daily prompt. It’s not going to be something that I start using every day, but for days like today when I just need to post, I think it’ll be a great feature for me. I’m a person who blogs to let out emotions, relieve my stress, and escape from the world for a bit. Today, I’ve done my work, my dinner isn’t ready, and I just need to let off some steam. The daily prompt will be useful in times like these.

So, what would I do if I could turn back time?

Firstly, I’d go back to some happy memories. I’d revisit the three days that I spent in London with my best friend back in February. I’d whizz back to that time in a coffee shop when my flute teacher rang and said the words ‘Alex, you got a merit in your grade seven flute’. I’d zip back to my Guiding memories of Denmark and Charnwood. I’d flash back to my Primary School days. And I’d go back to a time when I was less stressed, less worried, and my best friend and I went for coffee and smiled. To a time before we really knew each other.

But would I really change the bad times? Those times that my friend has provided a shoulder to cry on? The times I’ve gotten emotional as she’s told me about her past? The time she got hypothermia on Duke of Edinburgh? No, I wouldn’t.

What about the other bad times? The times she wasn’t there for? When I got a D in a Chemistry exam? The day my dad told me that my grandad had died? I don’t think I’d change those either.

My past has shaped me into who I am today. The ups, the downs, the highs, the lows.

They’ve made me a better person.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

7 thoughts on “If I Could Turn Back Time

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Time | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Back To The Blanket | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time with More Talking Animals | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Pingback: Harda – A Seed is Sown | Views Splash!

  7. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Searching For Release” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

