Counting Down The Days

At the moment, I feel like my life resolves around numbers. And no, I’m not talking about A Level maths, I’m talking about something much more simple than that. Counting.

I’m counting the days until I’ve got to make a phone call. One.

I’m counting the days until the Primary Science Conference and my Chief Guide Presentation. Three.

I’m counting the days until my next flute lesson. Twenty five.

I’m counting the days until my hair comes off for charity. Thirty three.

I’m counting the days until my 10K charity run. Fifty five.

I’m counting the days until our Gold DofE Expedition. Eighty two.

I’m counting the days until my next volunteering camp. One hundred and seventeen.

But most of all, I’m counting the days until my exams are over. Seventy four.

And until the day I find out how those exams will affect the rest of my life. One hundred and twenty nine.

Counting is what is keeping me alive right now. Counting gives me something positive to aim for, and when I’m knee deep in revision, or staring at a textbook that I just can’t understand, counting gives me the motivation to carry on.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

Leave a Reply

