Make Me Smile

Today’s prompt is called ‘Make Me Smile’. There are many things that make me smile, that cheer me up when I’m struggling, or having a bad day.

My Rainbows. Sounds bizarre out of context, but Rainbows are the youngest section of Girlguiding, and are aged 5-7. They’re super cute, and a hug, a playground story, and songs about fishes and penguins are sure to cheer me up every single week.

Flute. My flute lesson each week can start off badly, and occasionally ends badly, but 90% of the time, I come out with a big smile on my face, feeling relaxed and happy.

Haribo. No explanation required.

Chai. Best served in cafe nero with a friend and a good chat!

But most of all, the thing that really makes me smile is this…
br />
20140407-180718.jpg
When my best friend greets me with ‘Hey, I’ve got a present for you!’

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

8 thoughts on “Make Me Smile

  1. Pingback: All Smiles | Love.Books.Coffee.

  2. Pingback: Secret Sorrows | B.Kaotic

  3. Pingback: Daily prompt: Smile | The Wandering Poet

  4. Pingback: Emoji+ Scenes From A Hat | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Make Me Smile | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: The Top Ten Things That Make Me Smile | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  7. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Spontaneous Instincts” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Make Me Smile | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

