Fitness is 95% mental.

There is three weeks to go until our Race for Life 10K. If you’d have asked me two days ago if I was ready, I would have said no.

But then my best friend decided to make herself my personal trainer and take me on a 7K run. It took us fourty eight minutes and I was only allowed to walk twice for about ten meters each time. I was well and truly knackered… She ran most of it backward. She tells me that we’re going again next weekend… I’m telling her that I didn’t realise it was possible to love some and hate them so much all at the same time!

But hey, I did it, and I feel proud. Maybe that 10K is achievable, after all.

And I’d hate to say it out loud, but maybe I’m starting to look forward to the 1st June. Just a tiny bit.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

Leave a Reply

