Count on me.

‘I expect you to come and visit, and I can come and visit you’

A few weeks ago, I was worrying that she’s forget about me. Now I’m afraid that I’ll push her away before that.

It’s odd to wake up and feel like you can’t trust someone anymore. Half of you says that it’s stupid and you’ll push her away. She’s your best friend, and you need each other. The other half says that trust is dangerous, and you have to be more careful now than ever. The fight is exhausting.

I’m listening to Count On Me by Bruno Mars on repeat. ‘You’ll always have my shoulder when you cry. I’ll never let go, say goodbye.’ The irony is almost too much to cope with.

But don’t forget that ‘we find out what we’re made of when we are called to help our friends in need.’

We’ll get through this. Both of us. Together. Deep down, I know that I can count on you.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

Leave a Reply

