Believe.

A few months ago, I bought my friend a ring for her birthday that said ‘believe’. That’s a word that’s really important to us both, but today, I realised just how far that goes.

We finished the 10K Race for Life (more on that to follow!) and as we were walking back to the car, I said ‘I can’t believe that I just did that.’
‘I can,’ she said. ‘I always knew you could do it.’

It made me realise that sometimes, it’s not about believing in yourself. Sometimes, it’s a hell of a lot more important to know that there is someone out there who believes in you. That’s what really counts.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

Leave a Reply

