The Last One

It’s been a bit quiet over here on treasurethememory for a while, and that’s because I’ve had to face the trauma of A Levels. Most days, I’ve been revising from 7.30am until 10.30pm, and blogging hasn’t even crossed my mind. Tonight however, I’ve stopped in order to get a good nights rest. Tomorrow is my last and most dreaded exam, biology.

I’ve been worried about biology for a long time, because my teachers picked up in January that I was underachieving, and I’ve really struggled this year. I need to get the grades for University, and right now, it’s a bit touch and go if that will happen. I really hope so.

I’m going to go into that exam tomorrow, and I’m going to have a positive attitude. I’m going to bring down the world, and I’m going to prove all those who have doubted me wrong. I’m going to fight the panic and the stress, slap a smile onto my face, and it’s going to go well. I’m going to get my A, and I’m going to go to university.

And most of all, I’m going to remember that at 11am tomorrow my three months of work free time begins. I cannot express how excited that makes me, I have so many plans. I’ve dreamt of the summer for months, and now it’s in touching distance. All I’ve got to do is jump this one last hurdle as high as I can.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

One thought on “The Last One

Leave a Reply

