It doesn’t matter how hard you wish!

You can hope that it never comes, or you can pray that it will come faster, but it doesn’t matter. Tomorrow is always just around the corner, and it will always come. The hours will always pass, and soon, you will find that tomorrow has become today.

I was really worried about today, but at the same time, I awaited it with anticipation. I was waiting for an email, which I was expecting to come today. Low and behold, it arrived in my inbox just after five, while I was babysitting.

Bizarrely, it didn’t cause the panic reaction that I had been expecting. I was happily bouncing on the trampoline, I heard the bleep, checked the name, put it back in my pocket, and carried on. Although my heart rate increased significantly for the remaining hour and a half of my stay, the panic was nowhere near the level that it has been over the past few days. At seven, I ran to my car, took a deep breath, and started to read.

There’s no point in worrying about what tomorrow might bring, because you’ve got to live for today. Tomorrow is a new day, and we cannot make predictions about what tomorrow might bring. Tomorrow always comes, so there’s no point in wishing it doesn’t. You may pray for sleep to overcome you so that the time seems shorter, or fight the wash of sleep in order to make time feel slower, but tomorrow still takes the same number of hours and seconds, regardless of how badly you want to see the light of dawn.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

Leave a Reply

