Overdrive

My brain isn’t prepared to cooperate with my body tonight. I’m exhausted, but someone has set my brain onto overdrive, and now it’s scanning everything at a pace that I can’t keep up with.

There’s too many things to consider. Too much to worry about. Too many emotions to feel, and too many colours and shapes zooming around in my head.

Please sleep, take me soon. I’m begging you. Sleep is silent, sleep is peaceful, sleep is safe. The emotions that come with the darkness are daunting, but sleep allows us to escape them.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

Leave a Reply

