Listen

When the music comes on in the club, I like to drink a little to dance. The pre drinks, I find difficult, but in the club, drinking suddenly feels normal.

What I listen for, however, is one song. There’s one song that I sing as loud as I can until my throat is battered. I’m sure you know it: Rather Be by Clean Bandit. I sing so loud, so so loud. But I don’t sing for those who I am with. I sing for the one who I wish to be with.

Not long to wait now, and we’re going to conquer a fear of mine. I’m strangely excited.

Living. Laughing. Loving.

alex122rw

Leave a Reply

