You’re Awesome

I’ve woken up today in a fantastic mood, half an hour early, and feeling amazing. I’m realising that my friends, both new and old, really are awesome. My best friend agreed yesterday that we could meet for coffee at the start of the Christmas holidays, which means a whole month is taken off the time until I see her again. We had a bit of a rocky start to the morning with me worrying, but now we’ve planned her January visit and sorted this coffee. We’ve made each other promises, and we’ve laughed. Lots. Yesterday afternoon, I told one of my flat mates that I was wasn’t going to band because I was seriously worried about a friend. As soon as I said it, I regretted it. But she didn’t question it, not at all. Last night, when texting about the welfare of another member of our flat, she said ‘should I be worried about you, and your bad news?’ Of course, I said no, and she let it go. I said I didn’t want to go out on Friday night, and she joked with me. I said the reason I was in a bad mood was partially alcohol related. She still joked with me. Later, she said that she knew what I was referring to, but she didn’t want to push it. She told me that I don’t ever look grumpy. Now that made me smile! Most of all, she’s now been added to the list of people who can make me laugh when I’m close to tears. That list is only three people long. She’s awesome. New friends, old friends, we’re all awesome. Here’s to (hopefully) a few days of smiles!

Leave a Reply

