Distracted

I’m glad that he’s going to email me those links. I’ve just had my training for my new ‘job’, but I didn’t really concentrate. I’m not sure what it was, but I’ve narrowed it down to a few options.

a) I’m shattered and haven’t recovered from the weekend yet.

b) I was still trying to digest what the lecturer had said in the lecture I’d just been in. He went to fast.

c) I was thinking about my best friend and her exam and how she’d coped (I soooo want to text her but I daren’t)

d) The guy taking the training was really quite attractive. Perhaps he had too much of my attention aside from what he was saying. One for a girly gossip right there!

e) I’m having a panic because I’m miles behind on my uni work.

I’m not sure, but I’m in a muddle. I’ve been back for an hour and still haven’t done any work. I really cannot afford to write off today on the work front as well. The doubt is creeping in again. And when I’m behind, I don’t want to face the reality of the situation.

Come on, keep going, it’ll be okay. Someone special says that if it’s not okay then it’s not the end. It’s about time you started listening to them.

Leave a Reply

