Rapidly Changing Emotions

After two and a half hours curled in bed, crying into a book, I decided that it was time to get up, make dinner, and give the stats test a go. There’s nothing I can do now about my late assignment, so I just have to move on. Worrying about it won’t make things get any better, especially not with how rubbish and fragile I’m feeling as of recent, anyway. It’s less than two weeks until I go home for christmas and see my best friend, so that’s what I’ve got to focus on.

My dinner was amazing, and so I felt pretty ready to tackle stats. It took a lot longer than I expected, and I’m CONVINCED that one of the questions didn’t have any options with the right answer, which in turn made the next two questions impossible to answer, but again, there’s not much I can do. I found a few friends had had the same problem, so again, I’ve emailed, and I pray that email will resolve everything.

On the bright side, I did find out that two more of my friends also had the same issue with submitting their ethics assignment, and they didn’t realise until seven hours after it was due. We’ve all sent emails begging for forgiveness, and whilst I was far to afraid to go alone, we’ve decided that we’ll go and see the lecturer tomorrow to explain properly. Maybe it’ll get fixed.

So, that was a bit of a rambling update, but it feels good to get things written down in a logical order. Next stops: washing up, my last chai, pjs, and my book until bedtime. I was going to work late tonight, but crying is exhausting. It must be better to be well rested and work hard tomorrow.

I miss my best friend, but Friday will be here soon. I can’t contact her, she’s got lots and lots to do. That’s a fair point, I should probably start researching what we can do when she visits in January! Seven weeks today, oh my, I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

