I wanna go home

Don’t get me wrong, I like Uni. I enjoy Uni, I absolutely adore the subject that I’ve chosen, and I’m getting on okay. Of course there’s hurdles, but one by one, I’m jumping over them, and I’d begun to feel like this was home. To be honest, for most of the year, it is home.

With one week until the Christmas holidays begin however, I just don’t want to be here anymore. Hormonal pill-related emotions, plus revision, plus my first uni exams after the holidays, plus all the little hurdles I’m still facing here just means that actually, I don’t want to be here. I want to be back home, ASAP.

I miss my family, and I miss my friends. The christmas concert got me thinking about school, and all the little things that I miss about being a sixth former. I’m struggling to comprehend any coherent thought because everything is just a mess of feeling. I thought writing would help, but clearly, it’s not, I know this will be a confusing, and probably boring mess for you lot, too. I need to revise, and I’ve been getting on really well, but I’m struggling today. I’m fighting back tears, and it’s all getting a little too much.

Please let me go home. Come on Christmas, hurry up! Missing everyone is really hurting now, there’s so much to say and do!

3 thoughts on “I wanna go home

  1. Pingback: Reflecting on 2014 | treasurethememory

Leave a Reply

